Phantom of the Opera!

Tue, May 28, 2013 at 9:25 PM By: pandemonium23

Phantom of the Opera is literally one of the best movies I have ever seen! It was made a couple of years ago, but if you haven't seen it, YOU MUST WATCH IT! You may think it is some girly romance, but it is so much more than that! I think many of you, including me, would relate to it. I usually never cry in movies, but in one scene I couldn't help it. The Phantom was staring at this little toy monkey playing the saddest song, and his face was revealed, scars and all as he was crying singing to himself....alone...It was truly horrible to watch, but at the same time I couldn't stop. Well anyways, if you haven't seen it...be warned, there is no happy ending....at least for me there wasn't. ♪♫♪♥♪♫♪♫♥ (just messing around!)

  1. mlukec avatar

    On Tue, May 28, 2013 at 9:34 PM, mlukec said:

    That is one badass musical. Initially, one may think that that turn of phrase is oxymoronic, but it isn't. I think in many ways people seek things (whatever it is ) and sometimes there isn't a pot of gold, there isn't love, there isn't a new place, or even hope. There is only despair of a broken heart and knowledge that you are trapped in your dark place, alone forever. At least he was. When he sings "Christine , I LOooVe you," it gets me evry time.

Post a comment

pandemonium23’s Blogs

  1. New poem!!!!!!!

    Sat, Feb 15, 2014 at 12:29 PM 3 comments
  2. Black Belt Test

    Tue, Feb 11, 2014 at 1:09 AM 9 comments
  3. It has been a long...

    Sat, Nov 23, 2013 at 10:36 PM 3 comments
  4. NEW POEM!

    Tue, Sep 3, 2013 at 3:49 PM 4 comments
  5. Time has come...

    Mon, Aug 5, 2013 at 5:04 PM 3 comments
  6. I never fixed it, but...

    Wed, Jul 17, 2013 at 1:54 PM 6 comments
  7. Poetry from my Gran! :)

    Mon, Jul 15, 2013 at 2:06 PM 2 comments
  8. Unknown name...

    Fri, Jul 12, 2013 at 3:37 PM 7 comments
  9. Inspiration

    Sat, Jul 6, 2013 at 3:02 PM 6 comments
  10. Fourth Of July poem...

    Tue, Jul 2, 2013 at 2:36 PM 5 comments

Newsletter Signup