HDD Prices

Thu, May 24, 2012 at 10:50 PM By: ZackaryVS

I was checking hard drive prices on newegg from 2010 on archive.org (saves old versions of websites) and a WD 7200 rpm 1TB drive that costs $120 now, costed $70 in 2010. Stupid flood. :-( It sucks because I have a 320 GB laptop drive, 160GB and 120GB desktop drive in my rig and I want more storage for my games and I want to use that 320 as a portable hdd. (my SSD for my laptop came with an enclosure for 2.5" drive to USB) I really don't feel like shelling out double the money it costed for an hdd before the flood. My dad was lucky and grabbed one for $60 before the flood.

  1. JtR avatar

    On Fri, May 25, 2012 at 2:59 AM, JtR said:

    Also want to buy a new hdd soon. But if prices are too high for you keep waiting. I'm pretty sure prices decrease sooner or later....

Post a comment

ZackaryVS’s Blogs

  1. Help with a decision...

    Tue, Oct 22, 2013 at 9:57 AM 3 comments
  2. Looking back...

    Wed, Oct 2, 2013 at 8:02 AM 1 comment
  3. Hey everyone! I'm back!

    Sun, Sep 29, 2013 at 12:34 AM 4 comments
  4. NEVER NEVER

    Sat, Aug 10, 2013 at 10:09 PM 3 comments
  5. Hello!

    Mon, Jun 17, 2013 at 10:30 PM 6 comments
  6. R.I.P. Chi

    Sun, Apr 14, 2013 at 3:07 PM 3 comments
  7. I haven't listened to...

    Sat, Mar 30, 2013 at 1:15 AM 2 comments
  8. Hair

    Thu, Feb 7, 2013 at 9:25 PM 7 comments
  9. I think this site is...

    Wed, Jan 30, 2013 at 1:35 PM 10 comments
  10. Youtube and Vlogging

    Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 1:08 AM 1 comment

Get the latest from Korn!