Demons Inside

Tue, Apr 29, 2014 at 7:37 AM By: Kornistik

I thought I would post the poem which inspired me to name the untitled Korn album as such, Demons Inside:

Alone I sit in anguish
Paralyzed by the fear
That keeps me from letting
People get too near

Suppresses powerful energies
From ever being released
Sometimes makes me feel as though
Life itself has ceased

Sucking out the very thing
That makes a person whole
Leaving me a tattered mess
And all but lost control

Until the feeling wears away
I am alive again
Reminding me how close I get
To nearly going insane

  1. Sara Mad avatar

    On Thu, May 22, 2014 at 10:04 AM, Sara Mad said:

    It's great,I like it,very very impressive.

  2. Mitchie avatar

    On Tue, Apr 29, 2014 at 12:04 PM, Mitchie said:

    This is amazing. It's such wonderful work. I enjoy writing, but I'm more of an artist with drawing/painting/sculpting etc. I absolutely adore this. I'd love to read more! You're very talented.

Post a comment

Kornistik’s Blogs

  1. Last Kornistik Mix...

    Wed, Jul 9, 2014 at 7:31 AM 4 comments
  2. Brand New Kornistik Mix

    Wed, Jul 2, 2014 at 8:57 AM 1 comment
  3. Another Mashup

    Thu, Jun 26, 2014 at 9:17 PM 3 comments
  4. First Ever Kornistik...

    Tue, Jun 10, 2014 at 7:08 PM 3 comments
  5. Newest Remix

    Sun, Jun 1, 2014 at 7:21 AM 2 comments
  6. Another TPOT Remix

    Tue, May 20, 2014 at 10:07 PM 1 comment
  7. Another Kornistik Mix...

    Sat, May 17, 2014 at 10:13 AM 1 comment
  8. Hopeless Battle

    Tue, May 13, 2014 at 7:52 PM 3 comments
  9. Special Edition...

    Mon, May 12, 2014 at 7:27 PM 0 comments
  10. Korn shirts finally...

    Tue, May 6, 2014 at 2:54 AM 6 comments

Newsletter Signup