Finally working!!

Sun, Mar 2, 2014 at 3:31 PM By: JonDavisSavedMe

Sorry to everyone who have been waiting to hear from me either through messages or blogs. I finally started a new job and have been crazy busy. I ended up getting the job at Dollar General and turning Subway down. I did that because even though our appointment to finish paperwork was set up for over a week away when the time came I was ready and they hadn't even gotten the stuff faxed over from corporate yet. Then they told me they would get it done right then and call me same day which they didn't do. Instead they waited until 3pm the next day to call wanting me in by 4 pm that afternoon but by that point I was actually at work for my first day at Dollar General! Ha their loss....I've also been very busy because my daughter Isabel turned 5 years old yesterday (March 1st 2014) I am so proud of my little girl! Well I have to go for now just wanted to update real quick! TTYL :)

  1. jayjay avatar

    On Mon, Mar 3, 2014 at 1:20 PM, jayjay said:

    Over here in Wales, we celebrate the 1st of March, it is called ST David's Day!! We now have another reason to do the same!! Well done on getting some work, we need it in these tough times & hope you happy in your self. J-Jay.=)

  2. ALongWayDown avatar

    On Mon, Mar 3, 2014 at 5:30 AM, ALongWayDown said:

    Congrats on the job and happy birthday to Isabel!

Post a comment

JonDavisSavedMe’s Blogs

  1. Finally working!!

    Sun, Mar 2, 2014 at 3:31 PM 2 comments
  2. Yet another interview

    Sun, Feb 16, 2014 at 11:33 AM 2 comments
  3. A Bit Depressed :(

    Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 9:20 PM 3 comments
  4. Goodbye snow and good...

    Sun, Feb 2, 2014 at 9:40 AM 3 comments
  5. Sorry Its been so long

    Thu, Jan 30, 2014 at 8:27 PM 3 comments
  6. Aww I'm Sad Now

    Wed, Jan 8, 2014 at 11:30 AM 3 comments
  7. Update And Thanks To...

    Tue, Jan 7, 2014 at 11:05 AM 0 comments
  8. What A Way to Greet 2014!

    Thu, Jan 2, 2014 at 2:53 AM 2 comments
  9. Finally back where I...

    Sat, Dec 14, 2013 at 8:34 PM 3 comments
  10. "Alone I Break"

    Wed, Dec 12, 2012 at 5:43 PM 3 comments

Newsletter Signup