Dubstep and koRn

Sun, Jun 26, 2011 at 6:07 PM By: jmccarthy1

I read a lot of hate towards the band pushing the boundaries once again for experimenting with a different sound. I myself am fine with this transition. Korn has never disappointed me for the 16years ive been a fan. I mean listen to the songs where they collab with hip hop artist. The core sound of korn is still there just like with Get up. Anywho..just a though of mine. I enjoy doing blogs on this site. Hope you all enjoy reading. Happy trails people!

  1. KnifeMaster avatar

    On Fri, Jul 1, 2011 at 10:46 PM, KnifeMaster said:

    I mean, basically it boils down to the fact that its KORN. They've never disappointed us before. I have faith. If they can make bagpipes work in metal music, dubstep should be a piece of cake.

  2. fan4u avatar

    On Mon, Jun 27, 2011 at 7:54 AM, fan4u said:

    I don't mind them experimenting at all. I love Get Up and look forward to hearing what else they come up with. As long as the KoRn sound is still there somewhere more power to them.

Post a comment

jmccarthy1’s Blogs

  1. Roadie of the Day...

    Wed, Feb 22, 2012 at 7:51 AM 1 comment
  2. HOLY SHIT!!!!

    Thu, Feb 16, 2012 at 10:20 PM 2 comments
  3. Staind-Seven 9/13/11

    Sun, Sep 4, 2011 at 1:13 PM 1 comment
  4. Whi then now?

    Wed, Aug 17, 2011 at 11:34 PM 1 comment
  5. VACATION!!!

    Wed, Aug 17, 2011 at 10:08 AM 2 comments
  6. Infecting you all with...

    Mon, Aug 8, 2011 at 8:29 PM 1 comment
  7. Stay Tuned

    Sat, Aug 6, 2011 at 9:45 PM 3 comments
  8. Sharing a little bit...

    Sat, Aug 6, 2011 at 9:40 PM 0 comments
  9. Here it comes again

    Sat, Aug 6, 2011 at 9:36 PM 0 comments
  10. Not sure where to go...

    Mon, Aug 1, 2011 at 10:59 AM 4 comments

Newsletter Signup