Real Music

Sun, Jun 30, 2013 at 4:52 AM By: Silent Metal

Good Music is more than just instrument, lyrics and a pair of speakers. It transcends anything physical. Music is about passion and emotion, the raw and unrestrained feelings of the ones pouring their souls out for art. Good music is not only entertaining and a pleaure to listen to, regardless of genre, but a thereputic purging of the soul. That, is what true art is all about.

  1. pandemonium23 avatar

    On Tue, Jul 2, 2013 at 2:20 PM, pandemonium23 said:

    You are completely right, Silent Metal...the music that gives you shivers, makes your heart beat a little faster, takes you far from reality to a beautiful place...that is real!

  2. jayjay avatar

    On Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 11:33 AM, jayjay said:

    I will tell a little secret, The first time I saw KORN live in 2000 & some thing, They played my favourite song " Got the life" & I don't know why, but I just cried through the song, & I was fuck, I had been waiting so long to see them my emotions just went for it? I have seen them 3 other times & that never happened again, I was going through a lot of shit at the time, so I guess that didn't help. I was on the brink of suicide at the time, but KORN made me changed my mind, If it wasn't for that gig, I may well of not been here writing this to you. Strange life EH.=)

  3. korn warlord avatar

    On Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 11:26 AM, korn warlord said:

    korn and slipknot sound like what you discribed

  4. Sensitive avatar

    On Sun, Jun 30, 2013 at 7:38 AM, Sensitive said:

    sure man... but for me Korn and Alice In Chains are this;)

Post a comment

Silent Metal’s Blogs

  1. Concept Poem

    Thu, Oct 24, 2013 at 6:28 AM 5 comments
  2. Korn - The Paradigm...

    Mon, Oct 14, 2013 at 12:54 AM 3 comments
  3. Tell Me What You Want!

    Tue, Oct 8, 2013 at 11:26 PM 3 comments
  4. This Album ROCKS!

    Sun, Oct 6, 2013 at 6:47 AM 5 comments
  5. Ignoring previews?

    Tue, Sep 24, 2013 at 11:09 PM 5 comments
  6. Ghost B.C.

    Thu, Sep 19, 2013 at 12:37 AM 1 comment
  7. 25 Days!!

    Fri, Sep 13, 2013 at 4:56 PM 2 comments
  8. Love & Meth!

    Thu, Sep 5, 2013 at 11:47 PM 2 comments
  9. How do you like your...

    Mon, Sep 2, 2013 at 6:20 AM 5 comments
  10. Love and Meth Release?

    Sat, Aug 24, 2013 at 12:33 AM 2 comments

Newsletter Signup