Risk

Fri, Aug 9, 2013 at 10:21 AM By: Twisted Transistor

To laugh is to risk appearing the fool.
To weep is to risk appearing sentimental.
To reach out to others is to risk involvement.
To expose feelings is to risk exposing your true self.
To place your ideas and dreams before a crowd is to risk their loss.
To love is to risk not being loved in return.
To live is to risk dying.
To hope is to risk despair.
But risk must be taken, because the greatest hazard in life is to do nothing.

The person who risks nothing, does nothing, has nothing, and is nothing.

They avoid suffering and sorrow, but they cannot learn, feel, change, grow, love, and live.

Chained by their attitudes, they are a slave, they forfeited their freedom.

Only the person who risks can be free.

To try is to risk failure.

(Author Unknown)

I so love this....and I love koRn all the more because they practice risk, they are not forfeiting their freedom! Path of Totality proves this.....and most likely The Paradigm Shift! Can't wait to find out;!

  1. faithann avatar

    On Fri, Aug 9, 2013 at 3:07 PM, faithann said:

    True words

Post a comment

Twisted Transistor’s Blogs

  1. Woot! Woot Toot! Toot!

    Fri, Sep 12, 2014 at 10:23 AM 0 comments
  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY HEAD!

    Thu, Jun 19, 2014 at 6:01 PM 4 comments
  3. Look At Little Ms....

    Fri, May 30, 2014 at 7:40 PM 0 comments
  4. Are You Fucking CRAZY?

    Fri, May 23, 2014 at 8:52 PM 4 comments
  5. Its Just A Fantasy...

    Thu, May 1, 2014 at 5:40 PM 2 comments
  6. Red Rocks

    Wed, Apr 9, 2014 at 7:04 PM 1 comment
  7. Keep Calm........

    Sun, Mar 16, 2014 at 8:31 AM 4 comments
  8. JD You Are Amazing!

    Sun, Feb 23, 2014 at 5:25 AM 2 comments
  9. Motley Crue.......

    Wed, Feb 19, 2014 at 3:58 PM 6 comments
  10. Since I have been so...

    Tue, Feb 18, 2014 at 2:45 PM 3 comments

Newsletter Signup