Lotto - $540 million

Thu, Mar 29, 2012 at 5:09 PM By: cdu

I just saw this article online:

The jackpot in the Mega Millions lottery in the US has reached a record breaking $US540 million (AUD $520 million), triggering lottery mania across America.
No gambler has matched all five numbers in the Mega Ball lottery since January 24, making it 18 drawings without a winner. It is the biggest lotto jackpot in history, organisers say.

That is crazy

That much money in one person's hands would almost instantly force them to change every aspect about their life. I think it would be better if they gave 108 different people $5 million rather than one person $540 million.

  1. cdu avatar

    On Tue, Apr 3, 2012 at 5:42 PM, cdu said:

    With $540 million you could pay off many houses - lol

  2. Tammie avatar

    On Thu, Mar 29, 2012 at 6:27 PM, Tammie said:

    Yeah I've been trying to win it!!! hahahahah!!!! And I want it all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)~ Actually, I'd be happy with enough to pay my house off.

Post a comment

cdu’s Blogs

  1. Welcome Home Head

    Tue, Feb 26, 2013 at 9:37 PM 3 comments
  2. MUNKY And BRIAN 'HEAD'...

    Mon, Feb 18, 2013 at 2:40 PM 4 comments
  3. Why DAVID SILVERIA...

    Sun, Feb 10, 2013 at 8:36 PM 4 comments
  4. HEAD' Doesn't Rule Out...

    Tue, Jan 29, 2013 at 3:56 PM 0 comments
  5. Don Gilmore

    Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 2:42 PM 3 comments
  6. HEAD Is Really Excited...

    Thu, Jan 24, 2013 at 8:25 PM 9 comments
  7. KORN To Reunite With...

    Fri, Nov 9, 2012 at 2:00 AM 2 comments
  8. KORN Getting Ready To...

    Wed, Jul 18, 2012 at 4:16 PM 12 comments
  9. Munky says Head...

    Tue, May 22, 2012 at 5:30 PM 3 comments
  10. Fieldy & Head -...

    Sun, May 13, 2012 at 4:46 PM 2 comments

Newsletter Signup