Music the sound of emotions...

Thu, Mar 1, 2012 at 12:49 AM By: ~ HeMi ~




"Finding your voice is one of the first steps in moving from victimization to survivor. As a victim, we are used to being quiet. Our voice escapes us, especially when we need it the most. We deal with things and people that we would rather not because we have a hard time saying what they really think.

Speaking out is hard, thoughts swirl as we begin to find our voice, the truth is, people will never know who we really are if we are unable to voice our true like and dislikes, if we cannot voice our emotions, our struggles, we are blocking others out - we are creating the walls that close us in. Our voices are like sledgehammers, they have the power to knock down the walls of isolation, pain, and aloneness"


  1. cdu avatar

    On Thu, Mar 1, 2012 at 4:37 PM, cdu said:

    Amen to that!

Post a comment

~ HeMi ~’s Blogs

  1. 2 shows 2 days sydney...

    Thu, Feb 27, 2014 at 7:38 PM 2 comments
  2. meet and greet via...

    Tue, Feb 18, 2014 at 4:51 PM 1 comment
  3. AUSTRALIA...Korn in...

    Mon, Feb 3, 2014 at 9:28 PM 4 comments
  4. Are you ready mother...

    Thu, Jan 16, 2014 at 7:48 PM 0 comments
  5. SHITHOLA!!!

    Sun, Sep 15, 2013 at 10:47 PM 1 comment
  6. SOUNDWAVE

    Thu, Aug 22, 2013 at 8:37 PM 2 comments
  7. Thoughtless...

    Thu, Feb 21, 2013 at 5:27 PM 2 comments
  8. korn old & new

    Thu, Oct 18, 2012 at 6:15 PM 3 comments
  9. posters

    Thu, Oct 18, 2012 at 5:45 PM 0 comments
  10. MAKE ME BAD

    Fri, Aug 17, 2012 at 8:48 PM 2 comments

Get the latest from Korn!