Finding a voice!!!!!!

Wed, Jan 4, 2012 at 5:33 PM By: Fairynuff1979

Twisted, altered thoughts
Time that I forgot.
Mixed up words and sounds.
Bound to bring me down.

Looking for fresh air to breathe.
Take the time out to believe.
The door is locked. Come no more.
Not my friend as once before.

Trickled fantasy of character unwoven.
Once was theory. Is now proven.
Can't get back what you have lost.
Life half lived. Now a ghost.

Haunt me no more. Leave my sight.
Run away into darkened night.
Loss of virtue is irretrievable.
Nothing you say is now believable.

Open your mouth but do not speak.
You are so tragic and so weak.
Another person holds your tongue.
Time to fight back and be strong.

Sever the invisible leash around you.
Live outside these contraints, yes do.
Find a voice to shout aloud.
Louder than the maddening crowd.

Refuse to live in anothers wake.
What on earth will it take?
To voice an opinion thats finally yours.
And leave others to fight their own wars.

Do not give up and never give in.
Thats hows these people find a way to win.
Stay strong and remember to always stay true.
Be the best you can be and always be YOU!

Peace, Love, Harmony and never letting others dictate your thoughts, opinions, choice etc... To having a mind of your own.

  1. Fairynuff1979 avatar

    On Thu, Jan 5, 2012 at 2:39 AM, Fairynuff1979 said:

    Thank you for reading it and enjoying it. xxx

  2. Music As A Medicine avatar

    On Wed, Jan 4, 2012 at 7:37 PM, Music As A Medicine said:

    as true and morbid as edgar allen poe himself, this was a great peice of art i just read........thank you.

Post a comment

Fairynuff1979’s Blogs

  1. Birthday trip to...

    Tue, Apr 24, 2012 at 10:13 AM 2 comments
  2. Fabbie night!!!!

    Sat, Apr 21, 2012 at 7:42 AM 0 comments
  3. I love a man who can.....

    Mon, Apr 16, 2012 at 12:42 AM 2 comments
  4. Shit happens!!!

    Mon, Apr 9, 2012 at 12:45 PM 6 comments
  5. OMG OMG OMG OMFG!!!!

    Thu, Mar 29, 2012 at 3:10 AM 2 comments
  6. One moment in time

    Tue, Mar 13, 2012 at 4:34 PM 4 comments
  7. 5 seconds away.....

    Mon, Mar 12, 2012 at 2:01 PM 2 comments
  8. Reminiscing......

    Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 2:43 PM 3 comments
  9. Saturday night's.....

    Sat, Feb 4, 2012 at 9:58 AM 2 comments
  10. Finding your way.

    Fri, Jan 20, 2012 at 5:15 PM 1 comment

Newsletter Signup